Skip To Main Content

Trigger Menu Close

Desktop Utility

Mobile Main Nav

Mobile Utility

Header Holder

Header CTA

Trigger Menu

Landing Nav


Board of Trustees

Moreau Catholic High School is sponsored by the Congregation of Holy Cross, Moreau Province. Holy Cross brothers, priests and their lay colleagues carry out many worldwide ministries. Many of these consist of sponsoring Catholic schools and colleges.

As a result of this affiliation with the Congregation of Holy Cross, Moreau Catholic is part of a 160-year legacy of Catholic education, tradition and values. The board of trustees is charged with the responsibility to assure that the school is governed and administered within the heritage and expectations of Holy Cross educational standards.

Maritza Ilario, Chair
Program Analyst, Department of the Treasury, IRS

Barry Slivinsky, Vice Chair
CFO, The George Mark Children’s House

Dr. Rupa Balachandran
Assistant Service Chief Audiology and Speech Pathology, VA Northern California Health Care System

Cindy Chavez
Supervisor, Second District, County of Santa Clara

Rachel Elginsmith
CEO, The Basic Fund

Colleen Galloway ’77
Principal, Moreau Catholic High School

Dr. Elizabeth Guneratne
President, Moreau Catholic High School

Rick L’Heureux
President, AVT Productions

Dr. Dorothy McCrea
Retired Professor, Santa Clara University

Lois Quilalang
General Manager, Peninsula Land and Capital

Elvia Quiroga
Tax Collector, Alameda County Treasurer

Mick Rubio ’05
Deputy City Attorney, Hayward

Fr. Ken Sales
Pastor, Holy Spirit Parish, Fremont

Armond Seishas ’75
Retired Principal, Saint Joachim Catholic School, Hayward

Br. Michael Winslow, C.S.C.
Congregation of Holy Cross, Moreau Province